Review: Timebound by Rysa Walker

Timebound (The Chronos Files, #1)

Timebound (Chronos Files #1)
Rysa Walker
YA Fiction/Fantasy
Rating 3.5

I was excited to learn about the Kindle First program through Amazon which I received this eBook through, because it is a really cool idea. Give a try if you haven’t yet.

Timebound was an OK read for me. I was immediately drawn to the promise of time travel and the lure of a love story (and, yes, the gorgeous cover!). However, in actuality they didn’t wow me. The time travel aspect was a bit hard for me to follow and there were parts that just didn’t feel/flow right. If I had felt more ambitious, I would have liked to have gone back and picked it apart to make sure it was all “correct”, but alas, I’m a bit short on time at the moment.

 The love story aspect… I don’t know, it wasn’t my favorite either. The relationship developed too quickly and I was rooting for the wrong team apparently…blurgh. I’m not attracted at all to the guy our character is crazy for. But it wasn’t a bad read. The story held my attention and it certainly was unique. So, again, it was ok…I will most likely read the next one just to see how things play out, but it won’t be a high priority read.

 

Posted on February 12, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I actually stumbled on this last night and I thought about reading it. Really good insight. I may go check it out.

  2. I didn’t know about the Kindle First program so I had to immediately look that up! It’s a great idea!

    I’m sorry this was a disappointing read – the premise sounds great and like you I love the idea of time travel romance!

    • Kindle First is awesome…a free book a month works for me 🙂
      I feel my high expectations for this book may have been why I ended up being a bit disappointed with this one …

  3. 🙂 Like your site!
    You say you didn’t have enough time to devote to really understand what’s going on, but you felt you could review the book? Bit intellectually dishonest there.

Leave a Reply

