Top Ten 2014 Book Releases I’m Uber Excited For!

Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by the Broke and the Bookish

Well I will be off in library school all of 2014, well mentally anyway as it’s an all online program, but I will need fictional worlds to keep my sanity.  So these are the books I am looking forward to the most this upcoming year:

513AaGSa1lL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare- May, 27

Mixed emotions..this is the final book in the series right? So my fictional boyfriend is just leaving me…not fair! But I can’t wait to read it! And it’s released the day before my birthday!!

Cress (Lunar Chronicles, #3)Cress by Marissa Meyer-Feb. 4

I should probably take the day off work when this comes out…

The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla (Pink Carnation, #11)The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla: A Pink Carnation Novel by Lauren Willig- Aug. 5

Every time a book by the lovely Lauren Willig comes out, I feel like I’m getting an early Christmas gift 🙂

That Summer by Lauren Willig

….and I get two by her again this year!!! Lucky me !

Dangerous Creatures (Dangerous Creatures, #1)Dangerous Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl-May 20

I didn’t even know this was coming out until today…and now I don’t know what to do with myself. I. Love. Casters.

The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, #5)

The Blood Of Olympus by Rick Riordan-Oct. 7

OMG!!!!!!!!

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo-June 3

Again…I may need to use some PTO…or become mysteriously ill…when this arrives.

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine, #2)Hollow City by Ransom Riggs-Today!

Great first book, excited for this one.

The Book of Life (All Souls Trilogy, #3)The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness-July 15

So I despised the 2nd book. Ugh, so much, I was just bored out of my mind. But I’m hoping this conclusion can redeem itself.

Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor-April 8

Again, I couldn’t stand the second book in this series, but I hope this one is much better.

Thoughts, feelings, additions???

Posted on January 13, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ahhhhh The Blood of Olympus!! I can’t wait for that book! And I need Ruin and Rising to be published. I want to wait to read the second one until that one is out.

    Denise @ Dandelionn Wine Book Blog

  2. I need Ruin & Rising!!!

    Check our TTT of this week.

    Leydy @ OUaT & Redcarpetendings

  3. I cannot wait to get Hollow City. I can’t believe we’ve had to wait this long for it! Thank goodness Ransom posted on twitter the other day that we wouldn’t have to wait so long for book 3! Phew!

Leave a Reply

