Size 12 and Ready to Rock by Meg Cabot

Princess Diaries Meg Cabot Teen Fiction

Princess Diaries
Meg Cabot
Teen Fiction

I received this book as part of the Library Thing Early Reviewers program and was super excited as I already have all of the previous books in this series!(Size 12 is Not Fat, Size 14 is Not Fat Either, and Big Boned.) I’m typically not a huge “chick-lit” fan, but Meg Cabot is one of my favorite authors.  She writes really funny, fast-faced “chick-lit” that I actually enjoy (okay, more than enjoy…I LOVE!) I even took a 3 1/2 hour rode trip with one of my friends just to get an autograph from her, that’s how much I love her writing. She doesn’t write just adult chick-lit either, she writes teen and junior fiction for girls too.  Like the junior Allie Finkle’s Rules For Girls series and, my personal favorite, the young adult The Princess Diaries series. Just make sure you don’t accidentally get your kid one of her adult fiction books, because they are, well, quite…adult. (I  only mention it because I was in a library once where one of her adult audiobooks was mis-shelved and placed in the junior’s section.  I about had a heart-attack, but I just picked it up and gave it to the librarian who worked there and casually said it was probably in the wrong section.) Okay, enough raving about Meg, onto the review…

Size 12 and Ready to Rock Meg Cabot Adult Fiction Rating: 4

Size 12 and Ready to Rock
Meg Cabot
Adult Fiction
Rating: 4

Review:

Heather Wells returns! Be ready to put everything you planned on accomplishing for the day on the back burner, because once you start this book, it won’t get put down until it’s finished. Romance, mystery, action, and lot’s of humor, Meg keeps writing amazing, contemporary chick lit.

In this fourth installment of the Heather Wells series, Heather once again finds herself in the middle of a mystery and… mortal peril. But why?  This time it may even involve her ex, the famous Jordan, and his new equally famous girlfriend, Tania Trace.

While Heather has all the worries of keeping the people around her in “Death Dorm” safe (along with herself), she’s also worrying about how her recent engagement to Cooper Cartwright will be taken by others (most importantly her ex, Jordan, Cooper’s brother).

Can Heather handle everything and stay alive?

“I’ve come to the conclusion that, aside from Nazis, the Taliban, and possibly the honey badger, there is no one in the planet more merciless than a teenaged girl, once she’s decided she dislikes you.”

~Size 12 and Ready to Rock by Meg Cabot

Posted on March 4, 2013, in Adult Fiction, Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment